Marvel Adventures Almost Ready!


Howdy readers and fans!  I’m sure those of you who have been following my Into the Bronze Age feature have been wondering where I’ve been.  Well, my absence has been due to two very good causes.  The first is that my wife and I celebrated our ten year anniversary with a vacation to the national parks in Washington, which was awesome all by itself, but the second probably carries more weight with y’all.  I’ve been hard at work on a HUGE update to my Marvel mod.  It doesn’t quite double the number of missions and campaigns, but it comes very close to doubling the number of characters!


That’s right, we are close to a release date for Marvel Adventures Vol. 2, which will vastly expand the roster, offer an all new campaign featuring Spider-Man and a host of other street-level Marvel characters not included in the first edition, and a whole passel of additional missions for the existing campaigns.

The X-Men benefit from a whole new story-arc that takes them from the familiar confines of the X-Mansion to the distant stars of the Shi’ar homeworld! (Plus, a short spin-off campaign featuring solo stories!)  The Avengers meet their match in the form of the Squadron Supreme!

And, to top it all off, we now get to boast several exclusive, and ridiculously beautiful new skins by super-star skinner Afghan Ant!  So, I hope that y’all will forgive me for my absence, as I have been working day and night to get this update finished.  It’s already out to my testers for balancing, and I’m working on the last few things now.  Wish me luck and smooth sailing!

Check out the Marvel Adventures album HERE!

 

View post on imgur.com

 

Leave a Reply

