Back in the DCUG!

Historyofthedcu

Greetings Freedom Fans and Internet travelers!  This is an announcement of a current project that is near and dear to my heart: The DCUG (The DC Universe According to Grey)

I’ve always wanted to return to my first and favorite mod and tell more stories, fix it up, and polish the whole thing up.  That’s what I’m currently slaving away on.  I’ve got a TON of work to do and almost certainly unrealistic plans for its development, but I am plugging away at it.  Time is a very rare commodity for me at the moment, as I’m finishing my PhD, dealing with a fair amount of general craziness, and searching for jobs, but I still manage to put a bit of work into this monster from time to time.  There’s not even a tentative release date yet, but I will say that I’ve already written and designed a major expansion for the JLA/JSA campaign, including a conclusion to the unfinished JSA crossover.  I’m in the midst of testing that at the moment, and after that…well, I’ve got a lot of ideas and made extensive notes while traveling this summer.

This post is an announcement and a notice.  The links for the current, unfinished build of the DCUG will come down sometime soon.  I don’t know how long it will take me to finish this update/expansion, but I hope it will be worth the wait and will be a much nicer package, inside and out.

I’m also going to post every once in a while to keep anyone interested apprised of my progress.  I’ll post ‘developer’s journals’ from time to time, talking about what I’m doing, offering general commentary on the project, and probably mostly just griping about bugs!  Feel free to ask questions and offer suggestions.  Interest from the community is one of the things that keeps me going!  Now, back to work!

Leave a comment