Turtle Power!

That’s right, one of the other side projects of mine is a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles mini-mod!  I’ve been wanting to do a Turtles mod for a good while, as I mentioned in one of my earlier “Ether” posts, and I have had this sitting on my hardrive for a while now, waiting on just a few little things to be finished.  If you are a child of the 80’s, then you almost certainly have a deep and abiding love of the Turtles.  Take a walk down memory lane, and see if you can keep from smiling when you load this mod and hear a familiar song on the main menu.  Take some time to remember why you loved the Turtles way back when, and why you should definitely still love them now.  Join them as they begin their adventures and face the deadly might of the once honorable Foot Clan!

Check out more screenshots!

Download the TMNT mod now!

Unfortunately, I don’t exaggerate when I say “mini,” as this is only a one mission adventure, but it is set to be the beginning of something a good deal larger, with the Turtles fully built-in and prepped for leveling.  I’m actually rather proud of the job I did creating these four in FF, and I am really happy with their builds.  Why then is it only one mission?  Unlike some of my other projects, it actually has nothing to do with my burnt-out state of mind.  Instead, it is all about a lack of resources!

You see, I’ve decided to engage in a little bit of friendly blackmailing!  I know how incredibly talented the FF community is, and if any among them decide to turn their talents to the Turtles, giving me the tools I need to continue telling their stories, then continue I will, but I’m pretty limited in what I can do without more art assets.  I’ll be posting a wish-list on Freedom Reborn, so be sure to take a look and see if there are any characters you’d like to bring to Freedom Force!

One comment on “Turtle Power!

  1. […] Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles TMNT (FFv3R) […]

Leave a comment