Shell-Tastic Previews

Howdy folks!  We’ve had a pretty quiet few weeks here on the Greylands, but I have not been idle.  I’ve been hard at work on Marvel Adventures, but with the new semester starting and several missions and a good deal of work still to do, I decided that it was time to change tacks, which brought me to the TMNT mod sitting almost finished on my hard-drive.  I just recently got a beautiful and shiny new Splinter skin from the ever talented Daglob, who deserves a lot of our gratitude for everything he’s contributed to this mod!  Receiving this skin gave me pretty much everything I needed to release the finished set of seven missions that I’ve been sitting on for quite some time.  However, a new development has convinced me to add two more to that number, which will bring us almost up to the end of the first story arc.  That even, for those who have been following, was the multi-talented Cmdrkoeing agreeing to make, and then making with lightning speed, a skope of the Technodrome!

So, to make a long story short, I decided that I’d use my limited time to go ahead and get a project ready for release, and the good news for you Turtle fans is that the TMNT mod was already pretty close, so it made the cut!  Look for a full release coming soon, and in the meantime I thought I’d do a series of previews, teasing a few of the upcoming missions!

Below you’ll find some snapshots from the third mission of the campaign, where Raphael meets a personal favorite of mine, Casey Jones!

These two get off to a somewhat inauspicious beginning…

Okay, very inauspicious.

What, you’ve never seen a four foot tall humanoid turtle who knows ninjitsu?

However, it isn’t long before these two are brought together by their mutual love of senseless violence…erm, justice, I mean justice!

These punks have no idea what they’re in for…

Casey’s at the bat!

Well folks, I hope you enjoyed this brief preview.  Keep checking back throughout this week to see more, and look out for the full release sometime at the end of the week!

2 comments on “Shell-Tastic Previews

  1. Adam Winters says:

    A classic clash competently recreated!

Leave a comment