Lost DCUG Campaign

teamarrow.jpg

Howdy guys, I discovered something today while I was cleaning out some files that made me a bit wistful and nostalgic, so I thought I would share it.  Years ago I was working on my sprawling DC Universe mod, the DC Universe According to Grey, and I created the beginnings of two extra campaigns.  At some point in time, I had a computer crash and lost all of that material…except this.  I discovered a few, a very few, screenshots of one of those ill-fated missions.  This one in particular was the first mission in a Green Arrow campaign, and it featured Green Arrow, Speedy, and guest starred Black Canary.

The mission involved taking Ollie and Roy on a patrol of Star City where they would encounter various low-level thugs, meet up with the lovely Dinah Lance, and then confront Count Vertigo for the first time in the finale.  I had a short campaign plotted out, but this was the only thing done.

trickarrow.jpg

I thought I might share these images with anyone interested, so we can all look at what might have been.  Perhaps one day I will get a chance to revisit this material, but I know at least one of the maps I used no longer exists.  Anyway, I’ve asked this before, but on the off chance I might hit the jackpot, I’ll ask again.  If you had an early version of the DCUG, please check your folder and see if you happen to have any of this material.  I think some of it got out into the public, but I was never able to recover it.  Well, that’s all for now.  Thanks for taking this little stroll down memory lane with me!

2 comments on “Lost DCUG Campaign

  1. OrWolvie says:

    What map was it that you used that you lost?

    • Benton Grey says:

      Howdy Or. It is one that someone else made and I heavily customized. I never have been able to figure out who made it, but it was a sea-side resort type map, with a hotel, a coast, and boats and the like, if I remember correctly.

Leave a comment